Network Members



The strength of the CWTX (Canada Water Technology Exchange) is from its network members. At present, CWTX has 37 members mainly from 22 major universities across Canada and they specialize in various aspects of water resources and environmental engineering. These experts with their pictures are listed below and their pertinent personal information can be obtained by visiting their individual links.

Gopal Achari

Gopal Achari
Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 403-220-6599
Email: gachari@ucalgary.ca
CV

 
 

Bruce Anderson

Bruce C. Anderson
Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 613-533-6835
Email: bruce.anderson@queensu.ca
CV

Benoit Barbeau

Benoit Barbeau
B.Ing.,M.Sc.A.,Ph.D.(Poly)
Personal Site
Tel: 514-340-4711 ext.2988
Email: benoit.barbeau@polymtl.ca
CV

 
 

Pierre Bérubé

Pierre Bérubé
PhD,PEng
Personal Site
Tel: 604-822-5665
Email: berube@civil.ubc.ca
CV

Pascale Champagne

Pascale Champagne
PhD,PEng,D.WRE
Personal Site
Tel: 613-533-3053
Email: pascale.champagne@queensu.ca
CV

 
 

Vincent H. Chu

Vincent H. Chu
PhD,P.Eng
Personal Site
Tel: 514-388-3088
Email: van.tv.nguyen@mcgill.ca
CV

Bing Chen

Bing Chen
Ph.D.,P.Eng.,M.GYA
Personal Site
Tel: 709-864-8958
Email: bchen@mun.ca
CV

 
 

Ron Droste

Ron Droste
Ph.D., P.Eng., FCSCE
Personal Site
Tel: 613-226-5214
Email: rldroste@uottawa.ca
CV

Rorbert Delatolla

Robert Delatolla
PhD
Personal Site
Tel: 613-562-5800 ext.2677
Email: robert.delatolla@uottawa.ca
CV

 
 

bahram_g

Bahram Gharabaghi
Ph.D, P.Eng
Personal Site
Tel: 519-824-4120 Ext: 58451
Email: bgharaba@uoguelph.ca
CV

Graham gagnon

Graham Gagnon
PhD
Personal Site
Tel: 902-494-3268
Email: Graham.Gagnon@dal.ca
CV

 
 

Jinhui Huang

Jinhui Huang
PhD,PEng,FCSCE
Personal Site
Tel: None
Email: huangj@uoguelph.ca
CV

Gordon Huang

Gordon Huang
PhD,PEng,CRC,FCAE
Personal Site
Tel: 306-585-4095
Email: gordon.huang@uregina.ca
CV

 
 

Jim Kells

Jim Kells
PhD,PEng,FCSCE
Personal Site
Tel: 306-966-5340
Email: jim.kells@usask.ca
CV

Christos Katopodis

Christos Katopodis
P.Eng.,Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 204-298-9388
Email: KatopodisEcohydraulics@live.ca
CV

 
 

James Li

James Li
PhD,PEng,DWRE
Personal Site
Tel: 416-979-5000 ext6470
Email: jyli@ryerson.ca
CV

kennedy-240x300

Kennedy Kevin
Ph.D
Personal Site
Tel:
Email: Kevin.Kennedy@uottawa.ca
CV

 
 

Asit Mazumder
Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 250-472-4789
Email: mazumder@uvic.ca
CV

Steven N. Liss

Steven N. Liss
PhD
Personal Site
Tel: 613-533-6933
Email: research@queensu.ca
CV

 
 

Madjid Mohseni

Madjid Mohseni
PhD,PEng
Personal Site
Tel: 604-822-0047
Email: madjid.mohseni@ubc.ca
CV

Edward McBean

Edward McBean
Ph.D.,P.Eng.,P.E.,FCAE,FEIC,FCSCE
Personal Site
Tel: 519-824-4120 Ext.53923
Email: emcbean@uoguelph.ca
CV

 
 

Mulligan

Catherine N. Mulligan
Ph.D.,P.Eng.
Personal Site
Tel: 514-848-2424 Ex.7925
Email: mulligan@civil.concordia.ca
CV

Brian Morse

Brian Morse
Ph.D.,P.Eng.
Personal Site
Tel: 418-656-2867
Email: Brian.Morse@gci.ulaval.ca
CV

 
 

Kent Novakows

Kent Novakowski
Ph.D.,P.Eng.
Personal Site
Tel: 613-533-6417
Email: kent.novakowski@queensu.ca
CV

Van-Thanh-Van Nguyen

Van-Thanh-Van Nguyen
PhD,P.Eng
Personal Site
Tel: 514-388-3088
Email: van.tv.nguyen@mcgill.ca
CV

 
 

Abdul Ghani Razaqpur

A.Ghani Razaqpur
Ph.D.,P.Eng.,FCSCE,FEIC,FCAE
Personal Site
Tel: 905-525-9140 ext.24912
Email: razaqpu@mcmaster.ca
CV

oleszkiewicz

Jan Oleszkiewicz
PhD,P.Eng,FCAE,FCSCE
Personal Site
Tel: 613-226-5214
Email: oleszkie@cc.umanitoba.ca
CV

 
 

Slobodan P. Simonović

Slobodan P. Simonović
PhD,PEO
Personal Site
Tel: 519-661-4075 ext.4271
Email: simonovic@uwo.ca
CV

manuel_rodriguez

Manuel J. Rodriguez
PhD
Personal Site
Tel: 418-656-2131, ext. 8933
Email: manuel.rodriguez@esad.ulaval.ca
CV

 
 

John P. Smol

John P. Smol
PhD,FRSC
Personal Site
Tel: 613-533-6147
Email: SMOLJ@QueensU.CA
CV

Brent Edwin Sleep

Brent Sleep
P.Eng.,Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 416-978-3005
Email: sleep@ecf.utoronto.ca
CV

 
 

Brent Wootton

Brent Wootton
Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 705-324-9144 Ext.3226
brent.wootton@flemingcollege.ca
CV

sykesj

Jon F. Sykes
P.Eng.,Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 519-888-4567 Ext:33776
Email: sykesj@uwaterloo.ca
CV

 
 

Hongde Zhou

Hongde Zhou
PhD.
Personal Site
Tel: 519-824-4120 Ext.56990
Email: hzhou@uoguelph.ca
CV

Fayi Zhou

Fayi Zhou
Ph.D.
Personal Site
Tel: 780-433-1636
Email: fayi.zhou@edmonton.ca
CV

 
 

David Zhu

David Zhu
Ph.D.,P.Eng.,M.GYA
Personal Site
Tel: 780-492-5813
Email: David.Zhu@ualberta.ca
CV